This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join the AAC
AAC Awards

Awards & Recognition

The Aluminum Anodizers Council presents various awards to outstanding individuals during its annual International Anodizing Conference and Exposition. To see the winners in the various different award categories, click on the links below.

Awards of Excellence Winners
The AAC Awards of Excellence are given each year to the best paper and presentation at the previous year's exposition. The Donald I. Johnson, named after one of the founding fathers of the council, is given to the best presentation. The Robert L. Kersman award, named for the man who financed many of the AAC's early activities, is given to the best paper.

Past Awards of Excellence Winners

View the 2019 Poster Session Winners
AAC held its fifth student poster session at the 28th Annual Anodizing Conference & Exposition in Houston, Texas. The Academic Committee collected entries for the event, and eight of the entries were on hand to present their posters to the three judges. In the end, three posters were chosen as equal winners.

View the Previous Poster Session Winners

View the Special Award Winners
At times, the AAC will create awards for specific purposes. These unique awards celebrate consistent merit and participation in the field and industry of aluminum anodizing.