Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the AAC
2016 Poster Winners
Share |

AAC Awards Poster Session Winners

Pictured Above from left to right:  John Thornton, Judge from Apple, Inc.; Burcin Bilici, 2016 Winner; Abby Koczera, 2016 Winner; Flemming Jensen, 2016 Winner and Jude Mary Runge Ph.D., Judge from Comprehensive Metallurgical Consulting and CompCote International, Inc.

AAC held its 2016 student poster session on October 5, 2016 at the 25th AAC Anodizing Conference and Expo in Montreal, Canada. The Academic Task Force collected entries for the event, and three entries were chosen as winners by our judges.

2016 Judges

Chair of AAC Education Committee

Jude Mary Runge, Ph.D., Comprehensive Metallurgical Consulting and CompCote International, Inc.

Education Committee Member

Mark Jozefowicz, Reliant Aluminum Products

Chair of AAC Academic Committee

John Thornton, Apple, Inc.

Student Sponsor

Apple, Inc.

2016 Winners


Abby Koczera, University of New Hampshire, The Effects of Carboxylic Acid Additives in Anodic Alumina Coatings on Corrosion Resistance

Flemming Jensen, Technical University of Denmark, In-Situ Temperature Measurement During High Frequency Pulse Anodizing of Aluminum

Burcin Bilici, Istanbul Technical University, Investigating the Effect of DC Pretreatment on the Corrosion Behavior of Black Colored Anodized Aluminum Film

Additional Presenters


Ceren Yağşi
Istanbul Technical University
Effect of Additives on Electrolytic Coloring Process of Anodized Aluminum


Gokce Caliskan
Istanbul Technical University
Characterization of Alkaline Resistant Seal Mechanism

View previous Student Poster Session Winners